COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice- Chair) (HCOP)		Cllr Paul Kohler	Cllr Peter Southgate (Chair)
(10 seats + 4 voting Coopted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Sally Kenny (CYP) Cllr Aidan Mundy (SCS) Cllr Billy Christie Cllr Ben Butler Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr Thomas Barlow		
		Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitute:
_	Substitutes:	Cllr David Williams Cllr Omar Bush	Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Edward Foley
Page 1	TBC TBC			
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Pauline Cowper	Cllr Janice Howard (Vice Chair)	Cllr Jenifer Gould	
SCRUTINY (8 seats)	Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Linda Kirby	Cllr Nigel Benbow		
Substitutes allowed	,	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Substitutes: Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr David Chung	Cllr Andrew Howard Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Hina Bokhari	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL	Cllr Sally Kenny (Chair) Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr Hayley Ormrod (Vice Chair)		Cllr Edward Foley
(10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr James Holmes Cllr Omar Bush		
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:		Substitute: Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
	Cllr Carl Quilliam	Cllr Thomas Barlow Cllr Andrew Howard		
SUSTAINABLE GOMMUNITIES VERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (8 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Aidan Mundy (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Dave Ward	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice Chair) Cllr David Dean	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
Cubolitatios allowed	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	
	Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Edward Gretton Cllr Nigel Benbow	Cllr Eloise Bailey	
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (6 seats) Substitutes allowed, no	Cllr Carl Quilliam (Chair) Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr Daniel Holden	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
Cabinet members	Substitute: Cllr Helena Dollimore	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe	Substitute: Cllr Simon McGrath	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Mark Allison (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Tobin Byers Cllr Owen Pritchard Cllr Marsie Skeete	Cllr Nicholas McLean Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Simpson	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not apply O	Cllr Rebecca Lanning (Chair) Cllr Eleanor Stringer	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
ω				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL	MERTON PARK IR
STANDARDS AND	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair)	Cllr Adam Bush	DEMOCRATS Cllr Hina Bokhari	Cllr Dickie Wilkinson
GENERAL PURPOSES	Cllr John Dehaney	(Vice Chair)		
COMMITTEE (12 seats plus 2	Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Ben Butler	Cllr David Williams		
Independent Persons)	Cllr Nick Draper	Cllr Andrew Howard		
	Cllr Mary Curtin			
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Martin Whelton			
	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitute:	Substitute: Cllr Edward
	Cllr Carolina Caapar	Cllr Nicholas McLean	Cllr Jenifer Gould	Foley
	Cllr Caroline Cooper- Marbiah	Clir Omar Bush		
	Cllr Edith Macaulev	Olli Olliai Busii		
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTE				
יי				
WUTH WEST LONDON AND	Cllr Peter McCabe	Cllr Janice Howard		
SURREY JOINT HEALTH				
GNAMITTEE (1HOSC) (2	Substitute:	Substitute: Cllr Andrew Howard		
COMMITTEE (JHOSC) (2 seats)	Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cili Aliulew Howard		
Substitutes allowed				
REGULATORY AND QUAS	I JUDICIAL BODIES			
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Tau a		
APPEALS COMMITTEE	Cllr Mark Allison (Chair) Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Simon McGrath	
(6 seats)	Clir Joan Henry			
	Cllr Owen Pritchard			
JOINT REGULATORY	Cllr Mark Allison			
SERVICES COMMITTEE	Cllr Caroline Cooper-			
(2 seats)	Marbiah			
Proportionality does not				
apply				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Nick Draper (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr John Dehaney	Cllr David Simpson (Vice Chair) Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Nigel Benbow Cllr Oonagh Moulton	Cllr Paul Kohler	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licen	sing Committee		
LTCENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (Of above committee) (Greats)	Any 3 members of the Lie	censing Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Dave Ward (Chair) Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Stephen Alambritis Cllr Carl Quilliam Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Billy Christie	Cllr Stephen Crowe (Vice Chair) Cllr David Dean	Cllr Simon McGrath	Cllr Peter Southgate
	Substitutes: Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Ben Butler	Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Ed Gretton	Substitute: Cllr Eloise Bailey	Substitute: Cllr Edward Foley

This page is intentionally left blank